Note: For Enterprise, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager to change or cancel your subscription.
To cancel your subscription, click on your initials in the top right corner and select Manage account from the dropdown menu. The Plan & Usage tab opens up, which contains the option to cancel the subscription.
The cancellation will take effect once the current billing period expires. You can access the account and manage your publications until the last day of the current billing period.
Things to consider:
- Cancelling your plan means that your account will be deactivated and closed at the end of the ongoing billing period.
- Any publications in your account will no longer be available to you or the audience you shared them with, from the moment the account is deactivated.
- No future charges will be made to your credit card.